Are you new to the ObesityHelp Community? Introduce yourself

Member Services
on 7/6/14 1:16 am - Irvine, CA

Thanks for the introduction.  That is incredible that you haven't had to take your allergy medication.  It is common that once someone has had WLS that they decrease and/or stop medications but allergy medication?!  That's awesome!! 

Please keep posting about your journey. 

Congratulations on your surgery and welcome to ObesityHelp.

shawnakayspann1469
on 7/6/14 12:46 am - Ottawa , IL

Hello I am new to this and I am hoping in doing this right lol. I'm interested in having the gastric bypass. I'm 5'5 and weight 296lbs and I live in Illinois. I'm on a state insurance right now and I am looking for a Dr. I called OSF in Peoria and they sent me info and there is a non refundable fee of $370.00 that needs to be paid and the patient has to pay and ins does not pay. Are there any other surgical places that take the Illinois Health Connect/ Medicaid? That don't require a fee? 

Member Services
on 7/6/14 1:18 am - Irvine, CA

Welcome to ObesityHelp.  Below is a link for surgeons in Illinois for your review.  You can contact those that you're interested in and check with them:

http://www.obesityhelp.com/find/bariatric-surgeon/IL/

Fivepack
on 7/6/14 6:00 am

Newbie. First day on pre-op diet. Protein shakes, broth, sf jello, & sf Popsicles. 

Gonna need a lot of prayer.

Fivepack

Member Services
on 7/6/14 6:33 am - Irvine, CA

The first day of your WLS healthy lifestyle and your own WLS journey.

Welcome to the OH community.

ANTI0NETTE
on 7/6/14 8:10 am