Are you new to the ObesityHelp Community? Introduce yourself

3lilmunchkins
on 6/12/14 9:48 am

Hi,

I'm new to ObesityHelp. I'm still in the preliminary stages of preparing for WLS. My first appointment isn't until mid-July and its for an informational seminar. I'm married with two handsome sons, ages 2 and 3, and a four month old daughter. I'll be having my surgery at Madigan Military Hospital in Washington State. I'm just hoping to get as much information as I can so that I can be prepared for what life will be like after WLS. I think that the one goal that I most hope to accomplish would be to some day be able to run a marathon. It is always something that I dreamed about doing and never thought would be possible at my current weight.

Thanks!
Bianca

“Do not think of today’s failures, but of the success that may come tomorrow. You have set yourself a difficult task, but you will succeed if you persevere; and you will find a joy in overcoming obstacles.”
~Helen Keller

Member Services
on 6/16/14 4:04 am - Irvine, CA

Hi 3lilmunchkinds  

We are so happy to have you here with us!  Way to go on your upcoming seminar.  Hearing your surgeon speak about the procedure and having an opportunity to ask questions will help you feel better about the process.  Here is a great tip, Put a note pad and pen in a room you are in a lot.  As you go through your day you will find questions will pop in your head, about the procedure, before surgery prep, post surgery questions.  As they come to you, write them down that way you will be sure and ask all the questions you have when you go to the seminar.  Most of us find we think about them and then when we are in front of the surgeon we forget 

We look forward to reading about your success!

Regards,

Cathy & Kathy

Member Services Team

Onfire
on 6/16/14 7:41 pm

Welcome, Bianca