Are you new to the ObesityHelp Community? Introduce yourself

Member Services
on 7/15/14 5:54 am - Irvine, CA

Are you new to the ObesityHelp community? 

Are you a new member of the OH community?  Are you pre-op, post-op or considering weight loss surgery? 

Please introduce yourself so members can welcome you and get to know you. 

Wanda1118
on 6/12/14 1:23 am
VSG on 07/09/14

I am a newbie here. I am sitting here beside my phone waiting for it to ring with my surgery date! I went into my surgeon Monday and he confirmed I have done all I need to do, but his nurse was out on a retreat and coming back in today, so I am nervously awaiting that call. I am having the VSG. The more I read the more confused I am becoming with what to eat/drink for the 2 week pre-op diet. I would appreciate any help on this.

Member Services
on 6/12/14 7:06 am - Irvine, CA

Hi Wanda,

Welcome to ObesityHelp.  We'rre glad that you have joined the OH community.

Did your phone ring yet with the good news of your surgery date? 

Your surgeon will provide you with his or her protocol for you to follow as a pre-op and also what to eat at the various stages of being post-op. 

Have you checked out the Sleeve message board?  If not, I suggest that you review the message board for past posts and you could even post questions of other members too.  You'll get lots of support and information on this message board and also the Sleeve message board too. 

Please make a post when you have your surgery date.  I'm excited for you!

Best regards,
Cathy
Member Services Team

Onfire
on 6/18/14 5:38 am
Helenation
on 7/3/14 10:42 pm
On June 12, 2014 at 8:23 AM Pacific Time, Wanda1118 wrote: