Weight loss... SLOOOOOWWWWWLY

MrsD68
on 5/31/14 9:58 am

I had RNY on 4/15.. as of now, I am only down 28#.. seems like I should be dropping it faster. I dont know what else to do to "get there".. I am afraid of missing my "window of opportunity".. and I cannot figure out what I am doing wrong. I work a very busy job, some days I am completely exhausted by the time I get home, not having a break in a busy 8 hour shift is pretty routine (I work as a nurse on a TCU) I eat, snack.. do my vitamins, and water... I eat less than 900/cal a day..  strive for 700 -800 not more, preferably less... I TRY to walk daily.... like I said some days I am just EXHAUSTED. I am eating only protein at this point.. I just feel like I am going to fail at this.. Some people are posting amazing weight losses of 30-50# after 2 months post op.. and here I sit, barely 29# down. I have people tell me, they can SEE the weight loss... but even the measurments I have been tracking are not moving much.. I am just not sure what I am doing wrong, or differently than everyone else.. If I had a sedentary job, I would have lots of energy to go on an hour long walk after work, but most days I can barely squeeze in the 20 minutes walking my dogs...I track all my food on my fitness pal, and I am religous following it.. I dont know what I am doing wrong...

KLNRDH
on 5/31/14 10:06 am

I feel your pain.  I had surgery 2 days after you and have lost 23 in the last 6 weeks. My calories, exercise etc mimic yours almost exactly....I guess we are just slow losers; not complaining by any means. I am walking a bit more than you are able, but my job isn't as hectic. Hopefully, it will just keep coming off; maybe a slower weight list will result in a bit less loose skin. One can only hope-lol!  Keep your spirits up :)

Kris N RDH    

Age: 45  5' 4 1/2" HW: 298  SW: 261  GW: 150    RNY:  4/17/14 Dr Brams-Mass

Manny32
on 5/31/14 10:43 am - miami, FL
RNY on 04/08/14