Looking for Best Surgeons in Mexico??

KateinAK
on 1/21/17 8:25 pm - Soldotna, AK
Mini Gastric Bypass on 04/26/17

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie to the forums. I will be self-pay and plan to travel from Alaska to Mexico (Tijuana) to have my surgery.

I'm considering...

Dr Ramos Kelly,

Dr Ariel Ortiz (Obesity Control Center)

Dr. Illan (Oasis Of Hope Hospital - BariatricPal Team MX).

Any positive or negative info is greatly appreciated!

I'm 33 years old, 408 lbs, 5'7 with a BMI >60. I have high blood pressure, prediabetes, polycystic ovarian syndrome, sleep apnea, and anxiety/depression. My father had gastric bypass when I was in high school & several of my family members have had surgery. I have tried every diet, exercise, medication...you name it with little to no success. I'm ready to live a happier and healthier life. I know WLS is only a tool and I'm ready to start living the life I want at age 33.

I've recently started researching my WLS options. My BCBS insurance is an individual plan, thru the marketplace and the policy doesn't cover any weightloss options or surgeries.

Kathy S.
on 1/23/17 9:06 am - InTheBurbs, XX
RNY on 08/29/04 with

You have mail   

HW:330 - GW:150 - MW:118-125

RW:190 - CW:130

thebenski
on 2/1/17 1:03 pm

I am also looking into Gastric Sleeve in Mexico. I would appreciate any input. Thanks.

mommy2eee
on 2/14/17 9:24 am - Burlington, Canada

Hi. I was just sleeved in Mexico 3 weeks ago. 

I went with Dr Q at Pompeii Surgical. Amazing eexperience!  They also have an in house financing program!  

(deactivated member)
on 2/20/17 2:41 pm
VSG on 02/15/17