Need Help

amytang81
on 12/27/16 10:06 am
VSG on 07/28/10 with

Hello All!!

It has been some time since my last post. Probably 2 years. Anyways, I have picked up bad habits and havent been able to stop them. I had my sleeve done in 2010. Lost 100 pounds but yoyo about 40 pounds. I am up 40 pounds now. I recently graduated college and have a new job. Once I graduated Ideveloped severe GERD. So bad that I keep malanta with me so I can drink it if it gets too bad. I just scheduled a followup with my weight loss doctor for a follow up become this heartburn is getting out of hand. 

I guess what my point of this post is......I need help getting back on track. Any idea would be greatly appreciated!! Thanks guys!!

Stacy_WLS
on 12/27/16 10:33 am

Many of us have similar stories.  I'd recommend going back to just protein and veggies.  So much easier said than done, but the junk needs to go.  

Good Luck!

VSG: 12/12/13, LBL, small TL, BL/BA: 11/7/14 Twins 12/9/18 HW after Twins 260. 5'10 37 years old - Stacy_WLS (MFP)

amytang81
on 12/27/16 6:27 pm
VSG on 07/28/10 with

Thanks! I requested you on myfitnesspal by the way. :)

Mary Gee
on 12/27/16 6:46 pm - AZ
VSG on 05/14/14

Scheduling an appointment with your surgeon can help you out... not just with the Gerd, but also to review your situation.  I just saw my surgeon a few weeks to help myself get back on track.  Also saw the Weight Center's psychologist....she can see patients quarterly, but she referred me to another psychologist that that I'll be able to see regularly.  I've also scheduled an appointment with the nutritionist, and have returned to the hospital's monthly post-op meetings.

I've been struggling for a while, but I am determined to get down to my goal.  Never give up!

HW: 380 SW: 324 GW: 175  

amytang81
on 12/27/16 6:54 pm
VSG on 07/28/10 with