Two years post op and only lost 50 lbs.

VickyBT
on 7/30/13 5:03 am - MI

It came to a screeching halt 6 months out. No stall, just stopped even though I was consistently eating the way I should back then.
Am I the only one who has experienced this?

No I don't always eat perfect and still struggle with head hunger
and the scale wants to creep up if I'm not careful.
I don't need to be preached at about eating and exercising....I know all about that BUT

it would seem to me I would still lose at least slowly since I eat so much less than I did pre-op.

Also do sleeves stretch out?
My surgeon said no.

"Knowing is not enough; we must apply.
 Willing is not enough; we must do.? ~Johann von Goethe

VSG Aug. 30, 2011 HW 266 SW 249 GW 166 lbs.

Brad Special
Snowflake

on 7/30/13 5:11 am
VSG on 12/06/12

I am not an expert but from what I have read it is possible but very hard to do. They remove our fundus which is the stretchiest part of the stomach what is left is very tough. I think to stretch it out you would need to abuse your stomach badly like eating to pain and discomfort all of the time. Which I have done once or twice by accident and would think someone would have to be a huge food addict to go through that immense pain enough to stretch it out. Sorry you have not lost more. Maybe an appointment with your team might help you?

VickyBT
on 7/30/13 5:11 am - MI

Another thought although I wouldn't do it if I could do it all over again because I personally have concerns about the risks/side effects of DS or RNY...but... I think it might be better for hard core food addicts such as myself to consider these options in order to lose more weight.

lionladypa
on 7/30/13 10:08 am