Body fortress whey??

nanarama
on 6/2/12 3:19 am - PA
VSG on 07/09/12

First off, I promise I searched these boards before asking this question.  But I didn't really come up with much in the way of results.  Just a few very old reviews.

I happened to be at Walmart the other day and picked up a tub of Choc./PB whey powder.  Didn't open it yet just in case.  I am still pre-op but thought I might start to try something. 

Does anybody have any experience with this particular product?  I don't want to open it if not.  It appears to meet all the nutritional guidelines, but I'm still kind of new at understanding that aspect.  I'm more concerned with the nutrition rather than the taste, although that might matter too once I open it!  haha

I do intend next week to order the Unjury sample pack. This just caught my eye so I grabbed it.  I figure somebody has to have used this, right??  Thanks for any info!!

PS -- for one scoop, it's 140 cals, 2 fat, 7 carbs, 2 sugar, 26 protein.

moonglo82
on 6/2/12 3:40 am
VSG on 03/29/12
That stuff is supposed to be pretty good. I've heard people here recommend it before. My husband likes the vanilla flavor; he's never tried the chocolate pb one.

If you don't end up liking it, you could get some chocolate protein powder and mix in your own peanut powder and get a different take on the same type of flavor.

Also, be careful about buying too much before your surgery, especially anything that might have a slightly funky texture. Some people don't tolerate certain things as well after surgery as they did before, and some even say their tastes have changed since vsg. Not saying that will happen with this product, just not to go crazy spending a ton of money now on things you may not like afterwards.

Good luck!

Highest weight: 277 Starting Weight: 250  Surgery Weight: 241  Current Weight: 130

Goal Reached in 10.5 months :)

pedirn06
on 6/2/12 3:42 am
VSG on 01/26/12