Need energy to WORK...

MrsD68
on 5/5/14 1:28 am

I am trying very hard to get the amount of protein needed, and since the size of my pouch is still about 3 ounces.. I have to weigh my food out, because after a few mishaps, I realized that I need to be aware of how much is going IN> However,  I am able to manage enough energy to work out after breakfast, and taking breaks between tasks.. like laundry and dishes. I worry how am I going to DO this. The protein does not give a body much ENERGY.. ideas anyone> ? I would also love to ramp up the work outs, but I am already tired out by the time I finish my 30 minutes of whatever I am doing.. 

poet_kelly
on 5/5/14 2:31 am - OH

You don't mention how long ago your surgery was.  When you're able to eat a bit more, you'll probably have more energy.  Are you taking your vitamins?  Have you had labs done lately?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

MrsD68
on 5/5/14 3:22 am

Yep... taking Multi vitamins 2x a day, Calcium with Vitamin D twice a day, and Biotin for hair and nails, per nutritionist  recommendations...TONS of water. I just had my post op, but they did not do labs, I go back in 3 months.

poet_kelly
on 5/5/14 3:25 am - OH

Yeah, they usually don't do labs for about three months.  But you're not taking any iron or B12?  The American Society for Metabolic and Bariatric Surgery says you need both of those.  By the way, they also say we need three or four doses of calcium citrate (not carbonate) a day.  We need a total of 1500 to 2000 mg a day, but can only absorb about 500 mg at a time, so that's why it needs to be taken three or four times a day.