suggestions needed

ywalton
on 3/28/14 6:14 am - Sycamore, OH
RNY on 02/18/13

I think I have the flu. Food does not sound good, if I drink I gurgle and want to throw up.

Any ideas to stay hydrated

poet_kelly
on 3/28/14 6:26 am - OH

Clear liquids.  If you can't keep any liquids down for very long, you'll need to go to the ER for IV fluids.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

ywalton
on 3/28/14 6:54 am - Sycamore, OH
RNY on 02/18/13

I am trying, I really don't want to go to the ER

siberiancat
on 3/28/14 7:00 am - COLUMBIA CITY, IN

Sips, very frequently.  Use a straw.  Warm liquids may be more soothing. SF popsicles.  Be better.

Penny

Penny
Highest Weight 255  * Wt loss includes 19 lb lost before surgery

PetHairMagnet
on 3/28/14 9:27 am
RNY on 05/13/13

Have you asked your doctor for an anti-emetic?

HW333--SW 289--GW of 160 5' 11" woman.  I only know the way I know & when you ask for input/advice, you'll get the way I've been successful through my surgeon & nutritionist. Please consult your surgeon & nutritionist for how to do it their way.  Biggest regret? Not doing this 10 years ago! Every day is better than the day before...and it was a pretty great day!

LittleMiss2013
on 3/28/14 10:38 am - Canada
RNY on 10/22/13