Recent RNY Gastric Bypass 2/25/14

Blackbird1987
on 3/26/14 8:13 am

Hello! 

I am new to this message board and looking to connect with others who have had bariatric surgery. 

I just had my RNY February 25th and yesterday marks 1 month post op! So far I am doing well, the last few weeks were really really tough for me but each day I am stronger and more optimistic. I received the "go-ahead" from my doctors to start adding in regular foods to my diet and I was looking to see if anyone had some tips for good foods to start out. 

I made a really lean turkey chili and so far so good and I also have had good luck with toast and scrambled eggs but dairy is a no-go for me since my surgery, it makes me feel nauseous. Any tips?

:) Nice to meet you all.

-Blackbird1987

Kimberly K.
on 3/26/14 10:25 am
RNY on 03/21/14

Welcome! I am new too. Had my surgery just 3/21  and actually just started pureed today. So I am not much help to you except to say nice to meet you. This is a great message board and I have learned so much from the experienced people here.

Kim K.    

SandraF0823
on 3/26/14 10:37 am - CA
RNY on 12/30/13

Welcome! Bariatric Foodie has a great blog with tons of recipe ideas. I am almost 12 weeks out. In the beginning I ate a lot of ricotta with mariners sauce and soups.

Louise1974
on 3/26/14 10:42 am