Is this normal?

mama2418
on 1/16/14 9:34 am
RNY on 02/13/14

I am having my RNY surgery February 13. I was looking in my closet and looked at some of my favorite summer cloths and thought I won't ever get you to wear you again lol I felt kind of sad. Maybe Im just crazy but I have been overweight for so long, I feel kind of of nervous about the changes in my life.

poet_kelly
on 1/16/14 9:44 am - OH

I think it's very normal.  A lot of people have a hard time getting rid of their big clothes.  What I suggest is finding them a really good home to go to.  Like, battered women's shelters often take donations of clothing because women often have to leave their home without getting to pack up all their stuff.  Give the clothes to someone that really needs them.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

pathchic
on 1/16/14 9:48 am - FL
RNY on 08/07/13

Great idea

Kdiva
on 1/16/14 11:02 am - Margate, FL
That's a great idea. Ive pondered what to do with my clothes after I cant wear them. It would be such a great honor to be able to help people at such a time of transition. Thanks so much for sharing.
(deactivated member)
on 1/16/14 9:46 am

I think I understand.   It is so hard to find things that fit and look good you bond with them.  I just recently got the best pair of jeans I have ever had, I have thought about ordering them in smaller sizes.... 

I am trying to remind myself that once I loose weight I will be able to shop in what I call normal people stores and it will be a new and exiting world with more choices than I have had in the last 15-20 years.  

pathchic
on 1/16/14 9:56 am - FL
RNY on 08/07/13

You are not alone...