Not able to eat again!!

TattooMammaRN
on 12/28/13 8:29 am

I had my surgery on 10/30/2013.  9 1/2 weeks post op.  Eating was slow in the beginning, but then for a few weeks there I was doing great.  Now for the last few weeks I am having trouble again.  I feel hungry, but after I eat I just get nauseous.  This is making it very difficult to get down the vitamins, since I have been instructed to take them with food.  And I am getting no where near the required amount of protein in!! What should I do?????

poet_kelly
on 12/28/13 10:36 am - OH

Call your surgeon and ask them to call in a script for something for nausea for you.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

H.A.L.A B.
on 12/28/13 1:52 pm, edited 12/28/13 1:52 pm

2-4 months after surgery there nerves that had been cut heal and the pouch area can feel again. I noticed that after a couple months i really started feeling full and my pouch did not like that.  I had nausea specially in the mornings.    What helped me was warm drinks (warm herbal teas) first thing am.  A few months later my GB got inflamed and had to come out. My doc thought that the healing of the nerves and GB issue contributed to my daily nausea. 

Best herbal tea for my nausea was ginger tea. 

Hala. RNY 5/14/2008; Happy At Goal =HAG

"I can eat or do anything I want to - as long as I am willing to deal with the consequences"

"Failure is not falling down, It is not getting up once you fell... So pick yourself up, dust yourself off, and start all over again...."

TattooMammaRN
on 12/28/13 7:55 pm

Thanks, at this point I am willing to try anything. 

PetHairMagnet
on 12/28/13 8:54 pm
RNY on 05/13/13