help

sherryhall62
on 11/18/13 11:34 pm - MI

I need help ..had surgery 2007 and have gained 70 pounds back ..dont even no how to start ..I went back to dr and thay just recomended a back on track progran

as far as i can see its all about money !! thay want me to buy all there food while thay monitor my yes I will see a dietision and thereopest but seems like I could do somthing else

any info would be appreciated dont no what to do !!

poet_kelly
on 11/18/13 11:36 pm - OH

Well, a dietician should help you develop a meal plan.  Do you know about how many calories you eat in a typical day?  If you're not sure, I would start by tracking your calories for a while.  Do you exercise much?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

bluesfan
on 11/18/13 11:50 pm - FL
RNY on 07/08/13

Sherry   I am new to WLS myself, but perhaps going back to a pre-op diet might help.  Perhaps 3 protein shakes a day, a salad with protein and plenty of fluids.  No carbs or sugar products probably be best.  Doing this may jump start your desired weight loss.  Seeing a dietician as poet kelly suggested would probably be best.  Good luck !...........David

Ocalasam
on 11/19/13 12:01 am
RNY on 12/18/12