2 year surgiversary this month... 192 pounds lost... with pics!

aesposito
on 10/28/13 2:18 pm, edited 10/28/13 2:19 pm

Two years ago this week, I had RNY surgery.  192 pounds later, my life remains complicated but at least I am healthy enough to stand the ups and downs!

Before surgery...

And after surgery...

I am happy to entertain any questions about maintenance, although I don't have as much experience as some around here... and in fact I lost another few pounds in the past several months without meaning to, which isn't what I really wanted to do, but anyway, feel free to ask away...

Audrey

Highest weight: 340
Surgery weight: 313
Surgery date: 10/24/11
Current weight 170... 170 pounds lost!!!!

I am not a doctor, but I play one at work.

martitalinda
on 10/28/13 2:26 pm

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!! What an awesome transformation you look fabulous ... I hear you on being healthy enough to stand the ups and downs ... it makes the journey well worth it despite all the challenges... What an inspiring thread .. Thanks for sharing your BEAUTIFUL pictures too....

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com

autumnsiggy2RNY 2/5/07 no regain having implemented lifestyle changes....

AwesomeForever
on 10/28/13 3:53 pm - Marlborough, MA

Congratulations. We had similar results in losing so much weight. I am now 66. I have traveled many times this year. I enjoy that I have lots of energy to keep up with the youngsters either my grandchildren or younger wls patients who I have met at conferences and conventions. How has your life changed since your surgery. My surgery was nearly 6 years ago on Jan. 3 2008. 

Continued good results and happy healthy life to you.

Linda

E R.
on 10/28/13 4:23 pm - Switzerland

Wow! You look amazing! Well done! What is your secret to success to maintain your weight loss?

RNY:  4 June 2013

aesposito
on 10/28/13 11:09 pm