kaap thinking about taco bell

Charliekehoe
on 8/4/13 7:20 am

i had my surgery on the 30th and i havent been able to eat anything (soup) only sugar free popsicles, i keep wanting to eat normal food,,, even though my stomach isnt hungry my mind is... :/// am i allowed to have protien shakes at this stage? im super miserable.

poet_kelly
on 8/4/13 7:23 am - OH

I don't know what your surgeon's plan is at this stage.  Didn't he or she tell you what you could and could not have?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Charliekehoe
on 8/4/13 7:24 am

not really.. i have my first appt on next wenesday

poet_kelly
on 8/4/13 7:32 am - OH

well, that is very worrisome.  I would call first thing in the morning and ask for a meal plan.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

chulbert
on 8/5/13 12:11 am - Rochester, NY
RNY on 01/21/13

Seriously?  They sent you home from surgery without any rules or guidelines on what you should eat?

sarah_durso
on 8/4/13 8:44 am