Had my surgery

Charliekehoe
on 7/31/13 6:41 am

I am so sore and swollen, and how do u take the medicine when you cant drink enough to swollow the pills... 

poet_kelly
on 7/31/13 6:46 am - OH

I don't know how.  I was able to drink enough to swallow pills.  Ask your doctor what to do if you can't drink enough to swallow a pill.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

heather_leigh1990
on 7/31/13 6:49 am

ask for a liquid med. Thats what they gave me without my even asking. I'm a little surprised they gave u pills. the liquid version is nasty as hell but it does the trick lol

Charliekehoe
on 7/31/13 6:53 am

ya they gave me 4 pills, and i cant do it, my throat is swollen and i cant seem to get comfortable.. does it get better :(( 

heather_leigh1990
on 7/31/13 6:56 am

yes it does get better. For me during the first 2days, it felt like it would never be better again. day 3 was a little better and day 5 I felt fine except for feeling a little weak. I know it doesnt help with the pain now but keep telling yourself that it wont stay this way for long

Missella20
on 7/31/13 6:57 am
RNY on 07/11/13

I think the first 2 days they put it in my iv.

HW 264    SW 234    CW 149    5'4" 

Charliekehoe
on 7/31/13 7:03 am

I had my surgery yesterday mormimg. and i was discharged an hour ago... when the took the she drain out, i thought i was gonna die.. it hurt so bad... and i can barely move or get comfortable... 

Findingme2013
on 7/31/13 8:00 am
RNY on 02/04/13

I too had liquid.  I only had to take it a couple days after my surgery, then I was good to go!

dessalves
on 7/31/13 8:14 am