Normal??

snowball24life
on 6/11/13 7:01 am - NY
RNY on 05/21/13

So I am 3 weeks out.. Had complications the first week, but everything is back on track.. Lost 30 pounds the first week due to the complications, but gained back 4 pounds when I could finally keep fluids down.. I finally lost those 4 pounds when I was weighed at the Doctor's today.. So 30 pounds lost in 3 weeks since the surgery.. 

I feel as though loosing 4 pounds in a week being just out of surgery in less then a month is way to slow and not enough.. I feel so out of sorts.. I am so tired of pureed foods.. Hell I am tired of food in general.. I feel depressed.. Has anyone been through this, and is being depressed so soon, normal?

poet_kelly
on 6/11/13 7:05 am - OH

Depression is not uncommon after WLS.  Are you seeing a therapist?

30 lbs lost in just three weeks is exceptionally rapid weight loss, faster than average, I think.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

snowball24life
on 6/11/13 7:06 am - NY
RNY on 05/21/13

I was.. Probably should go back.. *Sighs*

Justcallmesuz
on 6/11/13 8:00 am
RNY on 05/08/13

I think thirty pounds in three weeks is great. I have lost 33 in 5 weeks. 

HW~278

CW~131

GW~160

snowball24life
on 6/11/13 8:25 am - NY
RNY on 05/21/13

That is awesome! Thank you for the kind words of encouragement!

Lisa_Douglas
on 6/11/13 8:12 am
RNY on 05/20/13

Ok my walking buddy... In the 3 weeks since surgery, I am down 17 pounds.  Does that help for frame of reference?

snowball24life
on 6/11/13 8:24 am - NY
RNY on 05/21/13