Prenatal vitamins

glad2balive
on 5/6/13 4:19 am

Do they meet RNY needs?

The happiness of your life depends on the quality of your thoughts.

In Christ

kraney
on 5/6/13 5:01 am
I've been told by my surgeons not to take them ( unless your pregnant) because they tend to make you more hungry.

RNY 3/14/2013 DOS 214, HW 229, CW 188

poet_kelly
on 5/6/13 5:12 am - OH
On May 6, 2013 at 12:01 PM Pacific Time, kraney wrote:
I've been told by my surgeons not to take them ( unless your pregnant) because they tend to make you more hungry.

Huh? What is in them that is not in regular vitamins that causes increased appetite?  That makes no sense at all.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

kraney
on 5/7/13 12:32 am
On May 6, 2013 at 12:12 PM Pacific Time, poet_kelly wrote:
On May 6, 2013 at 12:01 PM Pacific Time, kraney wrote:

Huh? What is in them that is not in regular vitamins that causes increased appetite?  That makes no sense at all.

Not sure what is in them that makes them say that. That's just what they've told us.

RNY 3/14/2013 DOS 214, HW 229, CW 188

poet_kelly
on 5/6/13 5:11 am - OH

Depends on the brand.  Read the label.

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

glad2balive
on 5/6/13 5:18 am

What is important? Thanks!

The happiness of your life depends on the quality of your thoughts.

In Christ

poet_kelly
on 5/6/13 6:02 am - OH