Vets...what's your sugar, junk food intake?

slrm2m2
on 1/3/13 10:04 pm - Canada

Just curious, how many vets that haven't had significant regain allow themselves to eat  desserts/junk foods?  How frequently do you allow this, what kind of serving size do you allow yourself, do you only eat sugar free or full sugar desserts?  

Sandy  Surgery Jan.18,2012 with Dr. Timothy Jackson at TWH.

poet_kelly
on 1/3/13 10:07 pm - OH

I eat jun****asionally, in small amounts.  Sometimes sugar free treats, sometimes full sugar.  If it's full sugar, I make sure the portion I eat is small enough that I won't dump.  I probably have junk food a couple times a week.  By junk, I mean one or two cookies, a low fat ice cream sandwich, a small vanilla ice cream cone from McDonald's (rarely), some tortilla chips with salsa at a Mexican restaurant, etc.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Laura in Texas
on 1/3/13 10:52 pm

I am 4.33 years out and have had no regain (BMI=21). I'd say I make good food choices 90% of the time. I eat junk a few times a week. I eat full sugar desserts, if I want them, usually at special occasions (birthdays, holidays, etc). I can do things in moderation. Others cannot. You have to figure out what works for you.

Laura in Texas

53 years old; 5'7" tall; HW: 339 (BMI=53); GW: 140 CW: 170 (BMI=27)

RNY: 09-17-08 Dr. Garth Davis

brachioplasty: 12-18-09 Dr. Wainwright; lbl/bl: 06-28-11 Dr. LoMonaco

"May your choices reflect your hopes and not your fears."

cajungirl
on 1/3/13 10:56 pm