Re Focus

wisaluv
on 8/27/12 1:30 pm - Pueblo, CO
I need to really refocus!  I have been slacking for a while and its because I stalled for a few months.  Now I have gained 11 pounds.  OMG! 

Im wondering how many calories you guys typically eat right  now.  I am 15 years out.  Lost 114 pounds but now 103 since I gained some back.  I was eating carbs. 

I work out consistently and I even see a personal trainer.  The problem with trainers and family doctors is no one knows what should be normal calories for a gastric bypass person so everyone says I dont know.  Should it be 1000?  1200?  1500?  I have no clue.  Any suggestions would be awesome. 

poet_kelly
on 8/27/12 1:35 pm - OH
The right amount of calories is however many you need to eat in order to lose weight (if you're still trying to lose).  You may need to experiment to find that number.  At this point you're absorbing most of the calories you eat, so your trainer or doctor would help you figure that out the same way they would if you hadn't had RNY.

I'm almost four years out and I eat about 1500 calories most days in order to maintain my weight.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

wisaluv
on 8/27/12 1:42 pm - Pueblo, CO
Thats really good to know, thank you for your advice! :)  It is very appreciated!

wisaluv
on 8/27/12 1:42 pm - Pueblo, CO
And that is suppose to say 1.5 years out not 15!  lol
Zachariah
on 8/27/12 3:15 pm
Congrats on your weight loss!!