2 week post-op

Netti101
on 7/27/12 10:31 pm - Norcross, GA
 Went for my 2 week post op visit with my surgeon yesterday and I lost 18lbs. I feel like that is not enough I have read some people on here have lost like 25 lbs on there to week visit. And I like that was not enough weight but my surgeon said that was good. I don't know how to feel
newtres2b
on 7/27/12 11:11 pm - IL
RNY on 07/13/12
Well don't fell bad I went to visit the doctor 11 days after surgery and I was only down 9lbs. I was told I'm still retaining fluids. I have another vist on the 1st. I will let you know how I did.
poet_kelly
on 7/27/12 11:26 pm - OH
So you lost more than one pound per day and you feel like that's not enough?  Who have you read lost 25 pounds in two weeks?  I sure haven't seen that often!  It sounds like maybe your expectations are not very realistic.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

MrsLitch
on 7/28/12 12:00 am - Morris, IL
RNY on 06/04/12
there are some people who don't lose 18 lbs in the first month let alone 2 weeks. Someone here used to post an expectation chart that said 20 lbs the first MONTH, 10 lbs for months 2,3,4,5.

Any way you look at it it's a good number.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com

5' 3" - HW: 244 SW:234  GW:120 LW: 107 CW:110 Made goal 3/16/13!    

Larry Wassmann
on 7/28/12 12:39 am - Lacey, WA
RNY on 05/09/12