To all the vets out there I NEED HELP

airforcewife78
on 6/12/12 12:01 pm
I had my surgery on 08/03/2011 I've lost 81lbs. I have been at a stall for 3 months. There is no breaking it. I intake 60-80gm of protein PER day. I workout in the morning and at night. I keep track of my calorie intake thorugh Myfitnesspal. I don't know what to do? I am depressed over this. I had this major RNY surgery and I see everyone around me having these amazing results and here I am stuck at just 81lbs lost. Anyone here can give me input on how can I break this stall once and for all? Also I do great w/ water I drink up to 9 glasses PER day. Not sure why my body is going through this but almost 4 months in a stall is super depressing.
poet_kelly
on 6/12/12 12:04 pm - OH
Hmmm.  How much more weight do you want to lose?  How many calories do you get in a typical day?

What does your surgeon say about this long stall?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

airforcewife78
on 6/12/12 12:07 pm
I haven't called them. I called around Feb. and they said "You are close to goal that's why your body is stalling" YEAH OK makes no sense! I intake about 1000 calories per day. I want to get down to 140lbs so shed another 40lbs. The surgeon had me at 160lbs as his goal weight so I am 20lbs away from that. I am seriously depressed over this. I walk 3-5 miles per day in the morning then go to Zumba and workout. I am burning around 1,500 or more calories per day. Kelly I am lost I don't know where to turn to anymore. I hate calling the surgeon and the NUT because they both give me the same song and dance "your body is close to goal its gonna stall" that makes NO sense.
poet_kelly
on 6/12/12 12:11 pm - OH