Craving salad..how much?

abby04276
on 3/1/12 10:45 am
I am 2 1/2 months post-op and according to my plan I can eat 1/2 cup of food. I always have 2 oz. protein. If I have salad can I only have 1/4 cup? I didn't know if it squishes don so you can have a little more.
poet_kelly
on 3/1/12 10:47 am - OH
I can eat a TON of salad.  Lettuce just chews up to practically nothing, you know?  So I would imagine you can eat more 1/4 cup of it.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

RNYgirl2020
on 3/1/12 10:54 am
I'll have to agree! I'm 9 weeks out and I suppose to be eating about a cup of food...I eat a cup of it with absolutly no problem. I do add chicken, tofu.....some type of protein. VERY careful with the dressing too.
exohexoh
on 3/1/12 10:58 am - West Chester, PA
 i usually have about 1 1/2 c lettuce and then maybe 3/4 c of whatever else is on it (protein- chicken usually, cheese, tomatoes, etc)

<3 jen <3

<3 starting weight: 252 <3 goal weight: 135 <3 current weight: 151 <3

RNY: 9/27/10 <3 Extended Tummy Tuck w/hip & thigh lipo: 6/6/13

illinois Gama D.
on 3/1/12 11:08 am
i also eat a lot of salad, I remember my Dr. telling me it was a good "social" food for me because i could have a lot of it and not feel so "lost" when we were out  and i couldnt just leave the table. It never seems to take me as long as everyone else to eat my small portion, so this way  i pick away at salad with them , win, win for me:)
poet_kelly
on 3/1/12 2:04 pm - OH
It is good social food!  I eat salad a lot when I go out to eat and I can eat enough of it and it takes me long enough to eat that I don't get finished way before everyone else at the table.