Need suggestions on Protein bars....

shellbell75
on 1/1/12 12:44 am
I am looking for a protein bar that is low carb/high protein that tastes pretty good. All the ones I am finding have so many carbs in them and I am really sensitive to carbs. I have no problem ordering on-line if I have to.
**SHELLY**   HW: 316   SW: 256   GW: 125  CW: 118       

poet_kelly
on 1/1/12 12:48 am - OH
Atkins.  I like the chocolate chip granola bar one with 17 grams protein.  I forget how many carbs but it's low.  It only has one gram of sugar, I think.  And doesn't taste like a protein bar at all, tastes like a regular chewy granola bar.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

exohexoh
on 1/1/12 3:34 am - West Chester, PA
 my issue is i don't like granola/crunchy things in mine. i used to like the balance bars but can't get into them again. 

<3 jen <3

<3 starting weight: 252 <3 goal weight: 135 <3 current weight: 151 <3

RNY: 9/27/10 <3 Extended Tummy Tuck w/hip & thigh lipo: 6/6/13

dufiedog
on 1/1/12 4:30 am
Quest bars are wonderful.  You can order them online at Questbars.com

grmadeb01
on 1/1/12 5:36 am - FL