well I got my answer from the doctor today.....

timetoloveme62
on 12/29/11 10:49 pm - VA
It seems my system wont handle the protein drinks that I have been taking so I have to go find something called protein bullets.  Anyone ever heard of these?  Know where to get them?  anything about them?

poet_kelly
on 12/29/11 10:53 pm - OH
they are mostly collagen protein which we dont' absorb because it doesn't have all the amino acids we need.  They are a waste of money.  I really hate to hear your surgeon recommending them.

If you want a bunch of protein in a small amount of bad tasting liquid, you can make your own protein shots.  Just mix protein powder in three or four ounces of liquid.

Oh, I also know how those collagen protein shots are made.  They are made from the boiled skin and hooves of horses, cows and pigs.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

(deactivated member)
on 12/29/11 10:57 pm
uhhh tthat's sounds disgusting "boiled skin, hooves or horses, cows and pigs"!  I hope you can find an alternative protein .  

Keeves
on 12/30/11 12:40 am - Elizabeth, NJ
>

Sounds like gelatin to me.

poet_kelly
on 12/30/11 12:47 am - OH
Yep, that's essentially what it is.

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

nfarris79
on 12/29/11 11:04 pm - Germantown, MD