Snacks

tanya_valintino
on 11/21/11 8:12 am - CA
 Can anybody recommend snacks that are good to eat between meals. I just found out that I'm lactose intolerant so cheese and yogurt are out right now. Thank you 
poet_kelly
on 11/21/11 9:14 am - OH
Well, you could do soy yogurt or soy cheese, if you like those things.  But other options include nuts, roasted chickpeas (one of my favorites these days), sliced apple with peanut butter, protein bars, protein shakes, beef jerky, sliced deli meat, hard boiled egg, leftovers from meals, fruit (I would eat with some cheese, soy cheese in your case I guess, to keep my blood sugar even).

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

tanya_valintino
on 11/21/11 8:55 pm - CA
Thank you Kelly. I'll check out the soy yogurt and cheese. :) 
devasinger
on 11/21/11 9:42 am - Baltimore, MD
Sugar free ice pops even in the cold are great!  I found pretzel bows from Bariatric Choice with 12 grams of protein are wonderful.  I also found a protein bar called Smart Protein (chocalet caramel nut)  that taste like a snickers bar and has 25 grams of protein.  I love to chew sugarfree Spearmint gum too!  Enjoy!

stlfocus
on 11/21/11 10:21 am - IA
Regarding chewing gum, I was advised against it. If you accidentally swallow the gum, your pouch cannot digest it or pass it through. It may have to be removed through a scope of some sort.
Price S.
on 11/21/11 10:26 am - Mills River, NC