Protein Coffee

mreid73030
on 11/13/11 10:28 am
I see a lot of posts about Protien coffee.  How do make that?

poet_kelly
on 11/13/11 11:06 am - OH
Put protein powder in a cup and add some room temp liquid.  I use soy milk.  You could use water, skim milk, or even room temp coffee.  Stir it really good until it makes a paste.

Pour yourself a cup of coffee, then stir that paste into the coffee. 

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

oxfordcat
on 11/13/11 11:32 am - NJ
As I am a newbie I just started. I hea****er and make decaf instant. Let it cool off. Add my scoop of vanilla protein powder and blend. Gets a bit frothy but I don't like the lumps when I just stir. My powder is 25g of protein so my morning us off to a good start. I only have a few sf syrups so I may add flavor. Asking Santa to bring me a variety of flavors tho.
"Something has changed within me. Something is not the same". Elphaba    
Paula F.
on 11/13/11 11:40 am - Rochester Hills , MI
I fill my travel mug with 3-4 ice cubes, pour my hot coffee over it while tapping in small amounts of my protein powder (Jay Robb Chocolate) for a mocha drink.  If I tap it in while continuously stirring, I don't have problems with it clumping.  If I recall correctly the Unjury Chocolate Splendor was the same way.  It's been awhile since I used the unjury brand though.

Enjoy you cuppa protein joe,
Paula
lanagirl
on 11/13/11 11:56 am
I find that the Unjury mixes in much better than the Nectar.

flyingwoman
on 11/13/11 12:10 pm
I mix 1/2 scoop nectar Cappuchino in a 1/4 cup of skim milk and stir it up with a fork or my aerolatte. When it is mixed well, I fill it up with fresh coffee. Love it! Drink 2 every morning.