so what would happen?

Deborah Prince
on 8/27/11 12:30 am - MA
What would happen if I took NSAIDS for a short time?  I have been having kidney pain and Tylenol will not help and my doc refuses to give me anything stronger like percocet or vicoden for the pain because they cant figure out what is causing the pain?  will it kill me to take them for a few days to atleast maybe get some relief from the pain?

Thanks alll

Deb

poet_kelly
on 8/27/11 12:36 am - OH
No, it won't kill you.  It might give you an ulcer (or more than one ulcer) and it might not.  No way to know for sure.  If you take them, it would be a good idea to take something to protect your stomach along with them.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Lisa R.
on 8/27/11 1:48 am - CA
I am right there with you!  My knees hurt so bad!  I have Lortab that I take at night but I can't take that during the day.  I need some relief from this pain!  I feel like it is driving me nuts.  

This might be crazy thinking, but they can't seem to figure out what is wrong with my knees, but if I get an ulcer from the meds to relieve the pain at least they WILL know how to treat that!  I can't take the pain anymore, I can't even sleep at times it's so bad.

I am going to take an Ibuprofen today, go ahead an YELL am me people, I don't care.  But before you judge walk with my knees for a minute and tell me you would do different after 2 months of constant unending pain with no answers!   

The question isn’t who is going to let me; it’s who is going to stop me. ~ Ayn Rand        
Deborah Prince
on 8/27/11 8:56 am - MA
I hear ya Lisa,