Hysterectomy after GB

Chrissie78
on 8/13/11 4:51 pm
Hi Everyone,
I am coming up to my 4th month post op and I think I am doing good so far. My surgery was April 26, 2011 and as of last week, I have lost about 67 lbs. I have "stalled" since my blood transfusion! However I  have been having severe clotting and bleeding which caused my massive blood loss, so my OB is scheduling me for a hysterectomy. I am 33, so Im still kind of young. However I am soncerned about my weight loss after, I dont want the sugery to be a waste if all I am going to do is gain weight. Has any body experienced this?
Your help is much appreciated!
poet_kelly
on 8/13/11 6:31 pm - OH
I don't understand why you think you might gain weight now.  At only four months post op, you are no where near done losing.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Chrissie78
on 8/15/11 11:35 am
I had heard people gain weight after they have one so it made me kind of nervous!
Michelle E.
on 8/13/11 8:47 pm
I have been suffering with the same issue infact it caused  my severe anemia.. you had Tanaka like I did.. MY OB did not recommend a hysteretomy but put we did try several types of BC. I have had great success with nuvaring.. This is my 2nd month and my TOM last month was awesome.. it was very light. . Usually, I would be bleeding so much that I have to change a super tampon and pad every 2 hours.. not good. I have had some very embarrassing moments at work.. Although, I wanted to get a Hyster..Im 40 have my family etc.. but my OB was not a fan due to hormone changes, and other menopausal issues.