Clear protein drinks, nasty!

Ksan32
on 8/4/11 12:20 pm - AZ
OMG these are so nasty. I had surgery Tuesday and tried protein drink and can't stop gagging. Help me, please. I added water and ice and still almost throw up! What to do?

I am currently at 130 lbs 10 pounds below goal weight!

poet_kelly
on 8/4/11 12:21 pm - OH
Go to the store in the morning and get a different protein drink.  They do not all taste the same.  For tonight, just get some liquids in.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Ksan32
on 8/4/11 12:34 pm - AZ
Any suggestions?
AMRubel
on 8/4/11 12:39 pm
It took me a while to find a protein shake I enjoy! 

I am now using the For Ever Fit - Fruit Blast from Vitamin world - It comes in the following flavors: 
Black Raspberry
Kiwi Stawberry
Mango something...
They sell individual packages for $1.99 so you can try them before you buy the BIG jug! 

I also enjoy the Nectars by syntrax.

Personally I can't drink a "creamy" shake - I need fruity and they must be fully disolved before I start drinking...can't stand clumps! ewwwwww

Good Luck! You too will find something you like! :)

Adrienne    
Highest Weight - 263.2  Surgery Weight - 247.40  Current Weight - 148.5   

*Total loss includes 15.8lbs lost on surgeon required pre-op diet.   
Ksan32
on 8/4/11 12:45 pm - AZ
What about clear protein drinks for the first week?
Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 8/4/11 1:06 pm - OH