Is this an NSV or an insult?

Lisa R.
on 7/22/11 7:39 am - CA
I'm a teacher.  I had surgery May 2nd 2011 and then by June 2nd we were out of school.  I had lost 22 lbs but no one seemed to really notice.

Yesterday we went back for a leadership meeting so I saw some of my fellow staff members and most people were really excited saying how great I looked and what was my secrete.  But 2 ladies, who know I had surgery, said that I shouldn't lose anymore weight, that I was pretty thin now and I didn't want to look sickly.  Compliment?  I think they meant it as such.

I weighed 194lbs on Monday (that is scale day) and to me that is not thin (for me).  My BMI is 29 which is pretty high in the over weight category.

I guess I just wonder what they are going to think by December when I have lost another 30 or so lbs.  Will they tell me I am looking good but really think I look sick?  LOL, I don't know 

The question isn’t who is going to let me; it’s who is going to stop me. ~ Ayn Rand        
Shelly S.
on 7/22/11 8:19 am - Mason, MI
Haters----they're just jealous!!!! You do what you need to do to feel healthy!
Rock it, sista!!!!!

Oh, btw----I say, NSV!
Shelly Smith    
HW 326 SW 293 CW 180 GW 160        
Lori P.
on 7/22/11 10:26 am, edited 7/22/11 10:27 am - Kenosha, WI
People are not used to you being smaller....so you do look odd....to them...because they are not used to the new you.  They will adjust BUT this will not be the last round of "you are too thin" comments.

I started getting those when I hit 175 (I am very short) so that was just silliness as I was still OBESE...when I hit 140 the nurses on the floor I work on staged an "intervention" and got my GYN doc involved (we all work together).....they were afraid I was becomming anorexic.....I was actually still in the overweight catgory at that weight