Chew or Swallow?

Lisa R.
on 7/19/11 4:20 am - CA
Do you chew or swallow your vitamins?  I am 3 months out and I HATE chewable vitamins, they just taste nasty, but I can take pills fine, so today I took my multi-vitamin whole.  So far so good, but just wanted to know if this is ok and if others do it because my doctor is not that informative, we don't even have a NUT.  His nurse is pretty smart and answers questions, but I trust you guys here alot since you are living it everyday.

Thanks for any input and advice!

The question isn’t who is going to let me; it’s who is going to stop me. ~ Ayn Rand        
poet_kelly
on 7/19/11 4:23 am - OH
I swallow my D3, vitamin A, zinc, iron and vitamin C.  My multi is ENS, which is a drink mix.  For calcium, I use Upcal D which is a powder you mix in a drink or Calcet creamy bites, which are chewable.  I take my B12 by injection.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Paul C.
on 7/19/11 5:00 am - Cumming, GA
HIJACK!

Kelly your new Avi IS awesome!
Paul C.
First 5K 9/27/20 46:32 - 11 weeks post op  (PR 28:55 8/15/11)
First 10K 7/04/2011 1:03      
      First 15K 9/18/2011 1:37
First Half Marathon 10/02/2011 2:27:44 (
PR 2:24:35)   
First Half Ironman 9/30/12 7:32:04
fickleme
on 7/19/11 4:42 am - Bessemer City, NC
I am about 3 1/2 months out and I swallow my vitamins except for my sublingual B12... it just melts under the tongue... I started with chewables but just couldn't tolerate the taste any longer so I switched... Works just fine for me :)
JerseyJim
on 7/19/11 4:48 am - Sayre, PA