Ottawa surgery-

Chanelle1022
on 5/22/12 1:31 am
Hello All!

I am a newbie here on OH - I have been reading many forums and have decided to go ahead and ask a question, since you all seem super supportive and encouraging no matter the question!\

I am 26 year who is currentl on the "waitlist" for surgery at the Ottawa Civic.Apparently I have become ubber inpatient as of recently and am curious to know where I am at ( if anywhere) on this fantasticly long waitlist!

I am able to rationilize with myself that my referral was only sent in in October 2011 and I attended the info session Jan 6th. I have a long wait from what I see and I fully realize that this weight did not go on over night, nore will it come off that fast either lol.

So my question- would it be silly/ a nuisance to call the Ottawa WMC to see if I am anywhere on the weight list??

Thank you loves!

Chanelle
aprilflowers
on 5/22/12 1:36 am - Canada
RNY on 01/06/12
IMO, yeah, it would be silly and a bit of a nuissance to call and see where you are on the waiting list.

Are your appointments with the nutritionist and behaviourst booked yet?

Chanelle1022
on 5/22/12 1:46 am
Nothing yet!

Just starting to get ansty is all...
Hockeymom73
on 5/22/12 1:59 am
RNY on 11/21/12
You could call and find out where you are.  I know when I went for the orientation, they said there was a 8-9 month delay before we would get out appointments because of the backlog of people.  I have my first appt with the APN on May 30.  If this is still the case, you might not start getting appoinments until Sep/Oct. 

Hope that helps and trust me hang in there. 

HW: 400.5 CW: 251.0 GW: 199

jewel-twin
on 5/22/12 2:09 am - Canada
Wow 7 months is a long time to wait... I don't think it would be too bad to call and just inquire where you are on the list and what they feel the wait will be.... im sure they get those calls all the time...