My Preop appointments last Wednesday

noofygirl
on 4/26/11 5:04 am - Kingston, ON, Canada
 Everyone was very nice.  It was a lot of sitting around waiting.  They seem to tag-team you at St. Joe's.  One of the nurses in Toronto knew the very first nurse who administered my chemotherapy treatment in Kingston back in 2009!  Small world.
I was very anxious, was worried about future tests that I was going to have to be referred to do.  I am not good with intrusive tests, probably a fear that was a result of my cancer days.  Anyhow, I had my ECG done = normal, blood pressure = normal, lungs = normal, everything was great.  
With every person coming in & checking on me, I kept waiting for the ball to drop that I have to have tests done.  I snore, does that mean I have to have the sleep study done??  Do I have to have a scope because I am a difficult intibation and I choke on my saliva (and other liquids) a lot?  As everyone came and went, no one was telling me much.  So I finally asked  my (very hot looking) internist & he said that I don't need anything done, my medical history is pretty unremarkable except for the cancer.  He said I don't need anything else done, mentioned something about the fact that I was on the smaller side of people needing this surgery.  Was feeling pretty good at that point....in my head I was saying yeah, I am the smallest fat person & started laughing.