Ok, how about a topic?

Donna M.
on 4/16/04 10:41 am - Long Beach, CA
Other boards have a question of the day. Why don't we start that to get to know each other better.?! Here goes... Are you out? Are you out about your surgery? Who did/didn't you tell and why? Ok, so thats more than one question, but feel free to elaborate as much or as little as you want! I am out, both ways. I wasn't going to tell work people, as Im a teacher and I just figured it wasn't anyones business but my own. It was such a long journey though, and I was out for 6 weeks that I wound up telling a few people. Everyone has been very supportive, even a few who I thought wouldn't be. That goes for being out gay and about the surgery now that I think about it. -Donna
Jessica D.
on 4/16/04 12:56 pm - Edmonds, WA