A Blast from the Past

Lady Lithia
on 10/11/07 4:07 pm
Bear with me folks, my story below might be interesting to you all, or it might not... I'm on a mini-quest to discover the truth!  When I was in college, I became very fatigued. The doctor diagnosed me with Chronic Fatigue and Fibromyalgia. He gave me zillions of pills, and I used my college money to pay for the pills ($400/month in prescriptions). Eventually I graduated which meant I didn't have the college health plan. As each prescription ran out, I stopped renewing it. Within six months of getting out of college, I was taking no more pills, and I found myself wondering... did I ever have Chronic Fatigue or Fibromyalgia? I sort of put it all behind me like a desperately horrible nightmare until I came here to OH.  Once here I started to feel like I was having the strangest rerun of my life. The regimen of vitamins etc. for someone who has had weight loss surgery seemed identical to that which I was prescribed. B-12 shots, high-dose anti-depressant, high protein meals, low carbs, low fat, vitamins, lots of water. The doc even had me on Phen-fen (a great treatment for Chronic Fatigue)...  I'd doubted my doctor before, but now I highly doubt that he ever thought I had Chronic Fatigue or Fibromyalgia. He just fed me a line and dosed me up and made me poor to get me to lose weight. (I think). My student loans were DOUBLED ($25,000 worth) paying for all the meds that this crazy doctor wanted me on to "treat" my Chronic Fatigue and Fibromyalgia.  Now with all of these doubts, I thought I would come here to find out (not a medical opinion obviously) whether there is ANY chance I have Fibromyalgia? 

~Lady Lithia~ 200 lbs lost! 
March 9, 2011 - Coccygectomy!
I chased my dreams, and my dreams, they caught me!
giraffesmiley.gif picture by hardyharhar_bucket

Shanana
on 10/11/07 6:26 pm - Altavista, VA