Hello, I am new

Janet H.
on 10/10/07 10:59 pm - Golden Valley, AZ
Hello, I am new to this site, and have fribo for years, along with  rheumatoid arthritis , I am waitting for my Ins, Comp. to aproval my surgery. I   hope with the weight lost that some of the pain will go away, and can get around more Just sitting at the computer kills my lower back,  question does it get better after surgery?

Success begins with wise choices I make,I will not let noncompliance be my mistake, The surgery I had was to assist me in changes. My compliance is for a success long range, So I will think before I decide to cheat. Remember the goals I want to meet. For this surgery is not something I was force to do It was what I wanted for a healthy life!       

BabsLISW
on 10/11/07 3:07 am - Akron, OH
Hi! This is my first time on this forum also. I just happened to see the post on the main board about it. I am only 6 weeks post op and have not had a flare of my fibromyalgia yet. Even right after the surgery, which is unusual. When I had my knees done, I had a terrible time with pain and aching. Losing the weight is sure to help your lower back, though. Good luck. Hope you get approval soon.

Janet H.
on 10/11/07 5:32 am - Golden Valley, AZ
Thanks, Congarts on you surgery,  The main board is where is saw it too, Good luck with your weight lost,

Success begins with wise choices I make,I will not let noncompliance be my mistake, The surgery I had was to assist me in changes. My compliance is for a success long range, So I will think before I decide to cheat. Remember the goals I want to meet. For this surgery is not something I was force to do It was what I wanted for a healthy life!       

Shanana
on 10/11/07 7:14 am - Altavista, VA