Revision from RNY to DS

PRETTE84
on 6/4/14 10:43 pm - ROSEDALE, NY

Hi Valerie 

thanks for the info. I appreciate it

poet_kelly
on 6/4/14 10:00 pm - OH

Wow.  If he really thinks a revision to DS is not possible, he needs to go back to medical school.  He's probably not qualified to do such a revision himself, but that doesn't mean it's not possible.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

PRETTE84
on 6/4/14 10:28 pm - ROSEDALE, NY

Hey Poet_kelly

i think my doctor is just trying to discourage me from doing a revision. I had no complications during surgery or after. I have no medical conditions. Did you have a revision?

poet_kelly
on 6/4/14 10:29 pm - OH

No, I haven't had a revision.

Lying to a patient, telling them a procedure is not possible when it is, is highly unethical.  If he wanted to discourage you, he should have simply said it was possible but he recommended against it.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

PRETTE84
on 6/4/14 10:39 pm - ROSEDALE, NY

So true, I'm just gonna my medical records from him and that's it. Bcuz I had bypass 4 yrs ago and everytime I go to the we talk for min and that's it. Even though I tell him I'm gaining weight rapidly. He never examines or anything is that normal.

KarenRW
on 6/7/14 5:37 am - Stockton, CA