urgent assistance needed VSG.

happygurl429
on 5/7/14 12:03 pm - Belleville, MI
So i had my band revision to sleeve last friday. I am at the post op.diet where i can have protein shakes and the liquids. So i call my surgeons office this afternoon to ask if it's ok to have the broth from French onion soup...because i am sick of chicken broth. She says...As long as it's only liquid. So i get my strainer out and make sure any chunks are drained from the campbells french onion soup. I ate probably 1/2 cup and now I don't feel well. The broth was actually way too salty and quite gross. Do you think iay have done damage drinking this? I feel like my pouch is full and the soup is just sitting there. Please...help!

poet_kelly
on 5/7/14 12:14 pm - OH

I don't see how it would do any damage.  You probably just feel icky because you ate broth that was too salty and gross.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

frisco
on 5/7/14 2:01 pm, edited 5/7/14 6:05 pm

A half a cup is 4oz.

Next time try 3oz. over 20 minutes.

Sip slow and progressively slower as you go.

Hope this helps....

frisco

Edit: If it's to salty.... add water.

Edit2: Trinoc set me straight

SW 338lbs. GW 175lbs. Goal in 11 months. CW 148lbs. WL 190lbs.

" To eat is a necessity, but to eat intelligently is an art "

VSG Maintenance Group Forum

http://www.obesityhelp.com/group/VSGM/discussion/

CAFE FRISCO at LapSF.com

Dr. Paul Cirangle

trinoc
on 5/7/14 6:02 pm - TN
VSG on 01/14/14

Actually, half a cup is 4 oz.  :-)

Tricia

M1 -26, M2 -14, M3 -14, M4 -12, M5 -12, M6 -11, M7 -10, M8 -12, M9 -5, Goal Reached 9 months and 14 days

frisco
on 5/7/14 6:04 pm

Thanks for the catch !

frisco