800 calories a day?

ericia S.
on 9/12/11 6:23 am - stockton, CA
can you really live off 800 calories a day? i know when i first had my surgery i could only eat that much. but if you really workout can it really be done? i have to eat at least 1400 calories with workout a day for me to handle the day, i am just wondering 800calories a day is enough calories to workout and to support your health?

Heaviest 385 / Starting 382/Pre op 304/ Current 203/My Goal 170

i gained 43lbs after 2 1/2 year out by eating poarly but now i am on a whole new journey to lose the weight plus more for good!

poet_kelly
on 9/12/11 6:26 am - OH
I don't think it's enough even if you don't work out, not for a long period of time, anyway.  I am below goal and don't want to lose any more and I need about 1500 calories a day even though I don't exercise much.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

ericia S.
on 9/12/11 6:35 am - stockton, CA
thank you! i  was thinking maybe i need to lower my calories to 800. i been seeing a lost of lapbad people say they only eat 800 calories aday.. just wonder if anyone can really live on that.
Heaviest 385 / Starting 382/Pre op 304/ Current 203/My Goal 170

i gained 43lbs after 2 1/2 year out by eating poarly but now i am on a whole new journey to lose the weight plus more for good!

believer
on 9/13/11 2:14 pm - On the coast, Southern, CA
RNY on 10/17/07 with
 I want be BELOW goal! Curious...what is below goal for you? You are awesome too! Whatcha doing right girl?
poet_kelly
on 9/14/11 1:12 am - OH