Intimacy before and after surgery

newmerightnow
on 4/23/11 3:12 am, edited 4/23/11 3:16 am - AK
Aren’t you suppose to love someone for whom they are on the inside, as well as the out? My husband has some great qualities about him that most women would love to find in a man, yet he can be very cold and make you feel worthless at times. We have been married for many years, and my weight has gone up and down throughout those years.  He has made several comments over the years regarding my weight such as, “You’re fat because you don’t exercise enough," or “You just let yourself go".  These comments are very hurtful, and some more degrading than these.  What makes me so frustrated is he acts like I sit home on the couch all day eating bom-boms doing nothing.  I am a full time student, a mother of two teenagers, part of several groups and committees.  I am very active and I get up and put on my makeup, brush my teeth, put on my jewelry, and I try to dress nice even for someone that is my size.  I just got my hair cut recently.  It used to be very long and I got it cut above my shoulders and I have had so many people tell me how much they like it.  At a party my friends husband walk up to me and said he loved my hair, and as soon as he walked away my husband looked at me and said, “Well, there not married to you, I am".   I am not writing this for sympathy, I am just venting and trying to understand.  I love my husband; I just wish he didn’t say such hurtful mean things to me all the time.  A part of me thinks this is why I have had such weight issues.  We have a strange relationship because we still are affection to each other, yet we have no intimacy. He says it’s because I am over weight and I just stop taking care of myself. No he’s not having an affair. If he’s not at work, he is at home with me.  On the outside people think we have this great marriage, but on the inside I feel like I am dying at times.  I miss having someone to hold me, and show me affections, and t