Newbie!!!!

MzSlimsleeve
on 4/24/15 12:29 am
with

HI Everyone!!! My name is Tiffany and I am new to the OH website and message board. I am scheduled to have surgery on Thursday May 7th 2015. Looking for any people who may have had surgery recently and or any others that may share the same surgery date as me!!  

Jamie L.
on 4/24/15 2:08 am - Grover Beach, CA
VSG on 06/02/14

Yea!! Good for you.  I am one year out on June 2nd, so we are about a year apart, and for me it now seems like it has gone FAST (time and weight loss). I'm not sure where you are starting from but you will be where I am in no time.  The first few weeks were hard with all the stuff you can't eat but once I got through that, WOW.  I am so happy I did this!  Good Luck! I can't wait to see those "after" photos!

VSG with Dr. David Thoman on 6/02/2014, Age 54, Height 5'7",  Highest Weight 280,  Pre-Surgery Weight 240, Current Weight 152.8 (4/20/2015)  Next Goal 140 | Total Weight Lost 87 lbs.

Nothing tastes as good as THIN feels!!!

Alit
on 4/24/15 2:45 am
VSG on 03/27/15

Hi Tiffany and welcome!  I hope you will find LOTS of support and inspiration here.  I have!  I am 4 weeks out from my VSG and feeling really good.  Can't wait to be off eating restrictions but down 41 lbs total so far (I lost 5 during pre-surgery classes, 15 during the 2 week liver shrink diet, and 21 since surgery)!  The first couple of weeks are rough, but since I've returned to work I've felt good!  Good luck and welcome to this amazing journey!!!

Ali

Age 40 HW 277 SW 257 M1 -21 M2 -10

TracieLeigh
on 4/24/15 2:59 am