1 year later...

kahlana
on 1/23/13 2:25 pm - Sitka, AK
VSG on 01/26/12

So since I have internet finally and its been almost a year I thought I should probably let you all know I am still alive and kickin. I know it's not officially my 1 year anniversary of having the surgery but its close enough that a few days isnt going to make that big of a difference. I have been maintaining 135 pretty well for about the last 2 months although I do fluctuate up about 5 or 6 pounds once in a while but my clothing sizes dont change so I would say all is well there. So for those of you considering VSG weight loss surgery I have included before and after pictures so you can see what a difference it has made for me.  This first pic is me at my highest weight of 248. The second is me in the same dress and shoes at my current weight of 135.

https://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn1/72022_1558889924536_4630345_n.jpg

My Blog My Facebook

Linda B.
on 1/23/13 2:29 pm - CO
VSG on 09/13/12

Glad to see you back. You look amazing. I hope all is well with you and that you are enjoying your new life.

high weight 230 start of journey weight 217 surgery weight 191 current weight 138

kahlana
on 1/23/13 2:33 pm - Sitka, AK
VSG on 01/26/12

Linda B. I am absolutely loving life right now. I have incredible energy and have learned to listen to my body when it comes to what I eat and when. Unlike before the surgery when I ate whatever and whenever. I am finally comfortable in my skin (even if its a little saggy in some spots.) and I have a good job and wonderfully support and loving people in my life. So yep! Life is real good :) And I am glad to be back!

My Blog My Facebook

Shagdoll
on 1/23/13 2:41 pm
I was thinking about you wondering how you were doing. You look amazing & sooo thin, I'm jealous!!! Rockin it!! Glad to hear you are doing well!!!
Take care my friend!!!!

Jenn  

WWBD?  

kahlana
on 1/23/13 2:58 pm - Sitka, AK
VSG on 01/26/12