Newbie with ????

Scotty D.
on 6/19/12 9:28 am - Roanoke, AL
VSG on 08/30/12
Hello. I am looking at having surgery in mid July (no date set yet). I was told by my doctor that I could be back to work in 10 days (if there is no complications). I am a welder by trade, I was wondering if this was true, or if it is wishful thinking?
beckyinkc
on 6/19/12 11:32 am
VSG on 07/25/12
I'm pre-op, so I can't tell you from personal experience, but what I've seen is that it varies from person to person.  Some people feel good as new in a matter of days, and some have issues for weeks.  Everyone's body heals differently.  Also, I'm not sure what the demands of your job include, but you'll have a 15-pound lifting limit for awhile after (length of time probably varies from surgeon to surgeon, I would expect). 

You can search with the bar on the top right, because I KNOW this has been talked about before.  Maybe search for "days off" or "time off request" or something.  Hope you find what you need!

Erica A.
on 6/19/12 11:36 am - KY
 I had surgery on a friday and by tuesday I was back at work.

Goal 60% by 6 mths (143lbs) reached at 5.5mths

LilySlim Weight loss tickers

imreadytogo
on 6/19/12 11:55 am
 I was sleeved on Tuesday the 12th.  I had planned to return to work after one week but my body is just not ready.  I am weak and shaky which the Dr says is not uncommon so I am taking an extra week.  If you have the time take it.  You can always go back early if you feel up to it.  Good luck with your upcoming surgery!
Pobearsam7
on 6/19/12 12:04 pm
It varies from doctor to doctor... My doctor is not letting me go back before 4weeks.
sunshine777
on 6/19/12 12:17 pm
VSG on 06/12/12