Sleeved Tuesday, 1st breakdown Sunday.

cdavis21
on 12/18/11 6:59 am - SC
Hi everyone. First I should say I'm new to OH but looking forward to becoming an active member. I am a 23 (one month shy of 24) year old female from South Carolina. I just got sleeved on Tuesday. I am needing a bit of encouragement to remind me that I did the right thing. My starting weight was 305 and I am now at 282. I just had an emotional breakdown today. I miss being "normal." I miss food. I miss being at my house and taking care of my self. I wanted to cry when my mom ordered pizza last night. I'm sure (ie i'm trying to convince myself) all of these things are normal post-op reactions, combined with the fact that I am having to stay at my mom's house and she is doing all the caretaking of my 2 year old daughter. I haven't seen much of my husband, I've had all the broth I can stand. I want these staples out now! Blah blah blah, I'm done whining. I know it will be worth it in the end and I'm trying to imagine my future self-I just need to vent to people that understand what I'm going through. Thanks for reading :) 
Mutha24Boyz
on 12/18/11 7:00 am - NY
All these feelings you are experiencing are very normal. Just concentrate on getting your fluids in and walking around and you will be back on your feet in no time!

I am 29 years old. 5' tall HW 247 SW 241 Pre-Op 226 Tentative Goal 130
www.theinkdiva.blogspot.com
Ms. Poker Face
on 12/18/11 7:19 am
 It's all very normal!  I don't have any magical words of wisdom because the first few weeks are hard.  But it's temporary.  In 4 or 6 or 8 weeks, all this full liquids business will be a memory.  You'll have moved through the food stages and onto regular food and it'll be better.

I am also a fan of counseling and recommend it.  It can help with mourning food!

Hang in there!

5'5"    Goal reached, but fighting regain.  Back to Basics.
Start Weight 246    Goal Weight 160    Current Weight 183

Starting size: 22, 2x
Current size: 12, L