OKAY, GUYS! What is the best tasting protein powders/shakes for sensitive stomachs?

Katie H.
on 8/18/13 1:19 am - NC

Packaged protein usually gives me bad stomach cramps or tastes so horrible to me that I really have to work to suppress the gag reflex. (no exaggerating here) I don't mind a bad taste, I can get through it. But I can't do anything that tastes THAT bad. I have limits! I would love love love some suggestions!

Thanks, guys. (:

Katie

Lap-Band 09/10, seeking revision.

poet_kelly
on 8/18/13 1:25 am - OH

I suggest getting a bunch of samples so you can see what you like.  You can get a ton of samples at vitalady.com, and you can also get some from unjury.com and chikenutrition.com.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

(deactivated member)
on 8/18/13 1:26 am - NC

I have been using "Pure Protein" protein powder.  The vanilla is really good (tastes like cake batter! YUM), and the chocolate is good too.  My doctor told me to do 1 scoop of powder, 8 oz of UNsweetened almond milk, and a handful of frozen fruit.  I haven't made one yet that wasn't good!  And I have a quick gag reflex as well, so I understand where you are coming from! 

I did try the "OhYeah" brand pre-made shakes....Uggh.  I thought they were too thick, and didn't taste that great either.

Hope this helps!  :-)

bluesfan
on 8/18/13 1:32 am - FL
RNY on 07/08/13

I like the ready to drink premier protein shakes. I get them at Sam's Club. They come in vanilla or chocolate. I prefer the chocolate and they have 30 grams of protein. Hope this helps.........Good Luck !

PetHairMagnet
on 8/18/13 1:49 am
RNY on 05/13/13
On August 18, 2013 at 8:32 AM Pacific Time, bluesfan wrote: