Beginning my journey

Anastasia_Marie
on 11/19/12 10:56 pm - Kingston, Canada
RNY on 11/20/13

Hello, My name is Anastasia. I am 27 years old and have just started the initial faze of my journey. I have my doctors appointment set up for my referral. I am currently around 200 pounds overweight. I have struggled with my weight since I was 14 years old. I am fairly new to Kingston, ON. Been here for just over 2 years and have had a really hard time adjusting and meeting new people. Would love to get to know anyone really and be able to support each other through this journey. My family and partner do not really understand what it is to be obese. Or to have the internal and external battles that I deal with daily. Just looking for some like minded people who are interested in changing their life with me.

sam1am
on 11/19/12 11:41 pm

Welcome to the Ontario board, Anastasia!  You will find a lot of like minded people here and I believe there are support groups in Kingston as well!

Sandy                                           

"The best way to cheer yourself up is to try to cheer somebody  else up"                     

Mark Twain                                                       LW-Apple-Gold-Small.jpg image by PlicketyCatAnimation One      

zephie
on 11/20/12 12:01 am - Moose Factory, Canada

Like you I am just starting...you could not have come to a better place for support...I have found everyone on here to be so helpful and encouraging. There is always a good laugh from the interactions on the board!! Enjoy and join in!!

Orientation - Feb. 19 & 20/13 - NP,Nut, Psych, - Mar. 14/13 - Sleep Study - Mar. 24/13 - OTN with Dr. Sullivan - June 28/13  On my way!!! Preop Sept 25/13  -  SURGERY OCTOBER 22/13!!!!!!!!

It's not how you start this life...it's how well you finish it...& I plan to finish it with gusto!!!!

Patm
on 11/20/12 12:15 am - Ontario, Canada
RNY on 01/20/12