NEWBIE here....anyone doing RNY in Cooperstown NY?

brenlee1965
on 7/17/12 9:04 am - New Berlin, NY
Such a long process and still waiting for the surgery date....AUGH.
 Bren                
kmonkeydez
on 8/23/12 3:02 pm - NY
RNY on 08/30/12
 how long have you been going thru this  I started this journey July 3 and I have a surgery date of August  30th  in Schenectady

KMendez
drdawnhopper
on 10/20/12 12:36 am - voorheesville, NY
Hi, I know there is someone in Utica. Albany and Schenectady too.  Oh the wait is long.  And so is the process!  keep up your support systems! 
nanasboys
on 10/20/12 3:12 pm - NY
Welcome, I from the Capital District. Completed all my requirements (RNY), finally received the call with the insurance approval, last step setting up my date. My surgeon is Dr Trivedi St. Peter's Hospital. Where are you going. Seems like people I know that use Ellis have a more speedy process than I have experience through St. Peter's..
katie G.
on 12/11/12 9:43 am
Im 3 months post op through ellis. Seminar in may. First weigh in end of july and could have had surg in august but waited till september due to work...
gracesmadonna
on 5/6/13 7:58 pm - Hudson Falls, NY

I am having gastric bypass on May 22 with Dr. panemanglore.  Any advice?

katie G.
on 5/6/13 9:57 pm