HI! I'm Shele..glad I found you all!

Michele R.
on 6/19/03 10:28 am - Pittsfield, MA
Hey everyone! Pre Op here! I am Shele 29y/o (ok...I'll be 30 on 29June...but who's counting)=o). I am married to a USN Sailor and we have two children ages 4.5 boy and 26 months girl. We are currently stationed in my hometown of Pittsfield, Massachusetts. I am 40.00 BMI...or last time I did the calculation I was. I have been researching WLS for 2 years now. I would have had it done by now but just as I was about to make the waiting list for surgery we had to leave our last duty station to come to this one. THat was back in Oct. Now that my husband has finally met up with us and we got our insurance back on track I am about to embark yet again on my WLS journey. From square one of course. It is such...bs. Anyhow...starting on 1July I will go to my PCM to get yet another referral to a Gastric Bypass Surgeon. Since I am so much closer to NY state than I am to Boston I will probably be going there or somewhere like Bay State. Not sure. So wish me luck everyone. If anyone would like to share the name of some good docs please let me know. I am grasping straws now. =o( Any help would be greatly appreciated. Is there anyone on this list who lives in Pittsfield? I would love to talk with someone via phone. I have no idea about any local support group meetings other than one in Lenox I believe and I totally forgot where that one was by the time my husband finally arrived and I now have a sitter for the babes I can go now. I sure do miss my old support group, it was so nice to have that "bond" with others that I just don't get with "the outside". Strange, I kind of feel like I am in a world of my own with all of my WLS friends and everyone else is on the outside, Does anyone else get that feeling? Maybe that will change post op but I can't know that until I cross that path. I hope to get some responces from my post. Thanks for reading and take care! =o) Hugs! Shele
frostin_queen